Feb 13, 2019 · A growing number of Californians are contemplating moving from the state due to the sky-high cost of living, with sentiment highest among millennial residents, according to a study released Wednesday. Amount Fee $52 Certificate of Title (if moving to North Carolina) 3% of vehicle value (not to exceed $250) Highway-use tax $36 Standard plate fee (excluding Durham, Orange, Randolph and Wake Counties) * #4 Lowest Cost of Living State - South Carolina - $5,642 total real estate taxes, sales tax, personal income tax #5 Lowest Cost of Living State - Georgia - $5,863 total real estate taxes, sales tax, personal income tax. AVERAGE REAL ESTATE TAX COST OF LIVING COMPARISON: To calculate real estate taxes, we assumed a $200,000 market value home. Sep 20, 2012 · If you’re moving to North Carolina from another state, you will be allowed to register your vehicle without an initial inspection. When your next annual registration renewal is due, you must have the vehicle inspected up to 90 days prior to the plate expiration date. To get your NC license and vehicle registered, you must visit your local NC ... South Carolina law governing the rights and obligations of landlords and tenants. SC School Report Cards Annual school report cards provide educators and citizens with information to evaluate the performance of public schools. State Symbols Official state seals, plants, foods, animals, and more. State History Brief history of South Carolina.