This highly interactive course perfectly fits your schedule and keeps teens engaged. Get Texas parent taught drivers education, also known as PTDE, that's easy, yet effective. Aceable is a 100% Texas DPS and TDLR approved app and provides the shortest online driver education course allowed by law. Driving school on the go, on your time. Jun 27, 2014 · information drivers ed texas 30 hour behind the wheel instruction log. june 27, 2014 admin. information drivers ed texas 30 hour behind the wheel instruction log. Texas Parent Taught Driver Education Log Sheet. Part of the requirement for the Parent taught drivers ed course in Texas is that the designated parent or legal guardian must maintain the driver education log sheet. The log sheet contains a list of driving objectives that the parent/instructor covers with their teen student. As... Logbook Examples. The log is available at the website of , examination offices and at most driver education programs. Don't stop next to a 2-way left turn lane in the middle of a major street - enter it if you're turning left. REMEMBER: Per state requirement, you cannot log more than 2 hours per day. The classroom portion of Parent Taught Drivers Ed cannot be completed in less than 16 days. Mobile-friendly Texas parent taught drivers ed (PTDE) course. includes everything you need to get your Texas permit or license.